Résumé / Curriculum Vitae

Oliver Müller has been working in IT and publishing projects for nearly 20 years. To get in touch with new technologies, to take new tasks and responsabilities as well as learn to work in new problem domains were always interesting to him. This is emphazied by his broad working positions from an IT specialist, IT journalist and IT trainer to a business consultant.

Business Management

He worked - not typical for a computer scientist - in projects of business managment. Especially a study regarding "monetary and qualitative evaluation of a planned outsourcing of IT services" for a division of a German large-scale bank which he wrotes needs to be mentioned here. Engagement as managing director of German and British companies emphasize his openness to new working fields.

Technology

In his technological domain he shows this openness to new subjects, too. Originally a specialist for open systems he get in touch with the world of mainframe systems. A system's world which was declared to be dead. Oliver Müller is familiar with both system worlds today and he is a much requested specialist for heterogenous environments.

Project's Success

A limited view and know-how is an underestimated risk in implementation of projects. Problems in communication between software development and system administration or between system environments, e.g. between Unix and mainframe, can cause additonal efforts and problems. Oliver Müller identified this problem early and works in development as well as in system administration as well as with different system environments. He can be a "translater" between different wordings within teams.

An IT solution is always a whole product consisting of different interacting systems and components. It is necessary to establish an efficient and effective software development without loosing the system operation and maintenance out of sight. Otherwise a "successful" project will cause later high efforts in system operation and maintenance. An apparently successful project will turn into a money pit. Statistics on subsequent architecutre and design corrections because of cost pressure in operation, failed projects and last but not least non-delivered features and reneging on project's promisses prove this blindness, not to focus on the whole life-cycle of a IT solution.

Unfortunately a holistic approach to the whole life-cycle of an software solution is often not present in software engineering regardless of classical or agile processes. In most approaches software engineering ends with user acceptance tests or at the latest with the rollout. Oliver Müller in contrast implements projects with a holistic view on the whole life-cycle of a software product. A solutions hasn't to be developed only but it needs to be operated cost-effective. System operating and maintenance last in most cases significantly longer than development. Last but not least of this holistic approach Oliver Müller is a highly requested expert in project consolidation and crisis management.

Multiple Specialist

Oliver Müller with his broad view on technology, cost-effectiveness and holistic approaches is a specialist as well as a all-rounder. He has expert knowledge in several subjects and so can keep track of complex environments and problem domains. Besides this know-how of branches such as banks, assurances and publishing companies, he has extended his knowledge in technology and IT as well as in management and processes.

Alike his project history got long over the years his experience and his know-how has grown and became deeper. Internet sites and CVs can reflects this only inadaquate. So Oliver Müller is looking forward to hearing from you. It's the easiest way to get to know how Oliver Müller can support you in your project.

Get CV

By browing this site you can get a first overview over the projects which Oliver Müller supported, worked in and implemented. Here you will find only a selection to get a first insight.

Oliver Müller is registered with his CV at several head hunters and project agencies. The most up to date CV you will get at the source itself - Oliver Müller.

On request you can get the meaningful CV as PDF document. You will also get on personal request letters of reference. The contact details you will find at the contact form.

Fees

In IT projects Oliver Müller charges on time and material basis. The fee depends on several factors like location, position in project and contract period. The hourly or daily rate for your project you will get always from Oliver Müller directly. Even if there are several head hunters and agencies oblige the freelancers to declare a hourly rate this will be only a estimation. Ask always Oliver Müller directly for a offer, please.

Pricings for missions in the field of IT security such as penetration testing or computer forensic follow the same rules as engagements in IT projects.

Writing or editing of technical documentation or articles and books will be charged on the amount of pages, words or characters.

Training courses and lectures will be charged on a daily rate and depends on factors such as location, time to work out (additional or special) training material and number of participants. A standard rate is not possible, of course. Contact Oliver Müller directly and request an individual quote for your training demands.

In short terms: Do not orientate on hourly or daily rates published somewhere on portals of agencies. Request a quote from Oliver Müller directly, please. → Contact details can be found here.

Profil / Curriculum Vitae

Oliver Müller ist seit rund 20 Jahren in IT- und Verlagsprojekten tätig. Berührungsängste mit neuen Technologien, neuen Aufgabenstellung und neuen Problemstellungen hatte er in dieser Zeit nie. Eine Besonderheit, die nicht nur durch sein vielfältiges Arbeitsgebiet vom IT-Spezialisten über den IT-Journalisten und IT-Trainer bis hin zum Business-Consultant unterstrichen wird.

Betriebswirtschaft

Er war - zunächst untypisch für einen Informatiker - auch in betriebswirtschaftlichen Projekten tätig. Allen voran ist hier das Ausarbeiten einer Oursourcing-Studie mit dem Thema "Monetäre und qualitative Bewertung eines möglichen Outsourcing von IT-Services" für einen Unternehmensbereich einer deutschen Großbank zu nennen. Tätigkeiten als Geschäftsführer deutscher und britischer Firmen unterstreichen seine Offenheit für Neues zusätzlich.

Technik

Auch im technischen Umfeld ist diese Ausprägung erkennbar. Ursprünglich aus der Welt der offenen Systeme stammend, wagte er sich beispielsweise Anfang der 2000er Jahre parallel in das weite Feld der lange totgesagten Mainframe-Systeme vor. Er ist heute in beiden Welten zu Hause und ein gefragter Berater bei übergreifenden Problemstellungen.

Projekterfolg

Einseitiges Know-how in Projekten stellt ein erhebliches Risiko dar und gefährdet die Erfolgsaussichten eines Projekts. Kommunikationsprobleme zwischen Entwicklung und Systemtechnik oder zwischen Systemwelten (Unix und Großrechner beispielsweise) können erhebliche Reibungsverluste provozieren. Oliver Müller erkannte das früh und ist sowohl in der Entwicklung, als auch in der Systemtechnik sowie in mehreren, sehr unterschiedlichen Systemwelten zu Hause.

Eine IT-Lösung ist immer ein Komplettpaket. Es gilt die Entwickung effizient und zielorientiert aufzustellen, ohne dabei jedoch den späteren Systembetrieb aus den Augen zu verlieren. Ein Projekt droht sonst häufig im Produktivbetrieb in ein Kostengrab abzugleiten. Nachträgliches Architekturredesign aus Kostendruck im Betrieb, gescheiterte Projekte und nicht zu letzt ungehaltene Versprechen verschiedener Projekte der Vergangenheit belegen diesen Mangel, eine IT-Lösung über den gesamten Lebenszyklus zu betrachten.

Leider kommt ein ganzheitlicher Blick auf den gesamten Lebenszyklus im Software Engineering - gleichgültig ob klassisch oder agil - häufig zu kurz. Beendet die Fachwelt doch meist das Software Engineering mit dem Abnahmetest, spätestens jedoch mit dem Rollout. Oliver Müller geht hingegen mit einem ganzheitlichen Blick auf den gesamten Lebenszyklus an Problemstellungen und Projekte heran. Eine Lösung muss nicht nur entwickelt, sondern auch kosteneffizient betrieben werden. Letzteres meist über einen wesentlich längeren Zeithorizont als die Entwickungszeit. Nicht zu letzt auf Grund dieses ganzheitlichen Blicks ist Oliver Müller im Bereich der Projektkonsolidierung und im Krisenmanagement ein gefragter Experte.

Generalisierter Spezialist

Oliver Müller mit seinem Blick auf Technik, Wirtschaftlichkeit und ganzheitliche Problemstellung ist das, was man heute gerne als generalisierten Spezialisten bezeichnet. Neben seinem branchenfachlichem Know-how in Branchen wie Banken, Versicherungen und Verlagen, hat sich auch sein technologisches und IT-fachliches Wissen ebenso verbreitert wie das methodische.

Ebenso wie seine Projekthistorie in diesen Jahren recht lang wurde, ist auch seine Erfahrung gewachsen und das erworbene Know-how sehr breit und tief geworden. Internet-Seiten und Profile bzw. CVs können dies nur unzureichend wiedergeben. Es lohnt sich daher die frühe persönliche Kontaktaufnahme. So lässt sich am einfachsten herausarbeiten, ob und wie Oliver Müller Sie bei Ihren Projekten unterstützen kann.

Profil abrufen oder PDF anfragen

Über die Menüs dieser Seite können Sie einen ersten Eindruck von den Projekten erhalten, die Oliver Müller unterstützt, begleitet und durchgeführt hat. Hier sind allerdings nur ausgewählte Projekte als erster Eindruck gelistet.

Oliver Müller ist bei diversen Projektvermittlern mit seinem Profil gelistet. Das aktuelle Profil erhalten Sie aber sinnvollerweise direkt von der Quelle, also von Oliver Müller selbst.

Auf Anfrage erhalten Sie gerne das aussagekräftige Profil als PDF-Dokument. Ebenso erhalten Sie gerne auf persönliche Anfrage Referenzschreiben. Die Kontaktdaten finden Sie im Kontaktformular.

Honorar

Der Stundensatz bzw. Tagessatz in IT-Projekten hängt von einigen Faktoren ab, wie dem Einsatzort, der zu bekleidenden Position und der Laufzeit des Projekts. Den Stunden- bzw. Tagessatz für Ihr Projekt erfahren Sie grundsätzlich von Oliver Müller selbst. Auch, wenn auf diversen Profilplattformen ein allgemeiner Stundensatz zwangsweise erscheint, fragen Sie bitte immer direkt bei Oliver Müller an.

Einsätze im Bereich IT-Security, wie Penetrationstests oder Computer-Forensik, folgenden den gleichen Regeln wie Einsätze in IT-Projekten.

Bei journalistischen Tätigkeiten richtet sich der Satz branchenüblich in der Regel am Umfang des zu erarbeitenden Textes.

Bei Schulungen richtet sich das Honorar nach Tagessätzen, die von Faktoren wie Einsatzort, erarbeitenden Unterlagen und Teilnehmeranzahl abhängen. Eine allgemeine Preisliste lässt sich hier naturgemäß nicht festlegen. Suchen Sie daher das direkte Gespräch mit Oliver Müller, und holen Sie für den jeweiligen Einsatz ein individuelles Angebot ein.

Kurzum: Orientieren Sie sich nicht ausschließlich an zwangsweise angegebenen Stundensätzen in diversen Profilportalen. Fragen Sie bitte nach → die Kontaktdaten finden Sie im Kontaktformular.